More Indiana Jones 5 news…

Ok, so I wrote a brief entry back in June about how I really dig KOTCS and how I’m getting sick of nerds trashing anything Lucas does. Sometimes King George must wonder why he even bothers getting outta bed in the morning.

So anyway, I caught this quote today from Harrison Ford on the Ain’t It Cool News website:

“The story for the new Indiana Jones is in the process of taking form. Steven Spielberg, George Lucas and myself are agreed on what the fifth adventure will concern, and George is actively at work. If the script is good, I’ll be very happy to put the costume on again.”

I got two words to say on this: “FUCK YEAH!”.

I don’t shy away from the fact that KOTCS had its problems. But overall I find it a thoroughly enjoyable piece of escapism and old school fun. Let’s hope Spielberg, George and Ford build on the lessons learnt from KOTCS and deliver another kick arse Indy film in the not too distant future.

And maybe you so-called ‘fans’ can just quit being so freakin’ cynical and remember why you enjoy the Indy films in the first place.

Leave a Reply

