Indiana Jones 5 becoming reality?

You know, I’m sick of people putting hurt on Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull. I really am. It’s one of those films that is fashionable to hate. 10 years ago it was ‘The Phantom Menace’, now it’s KotCS. Fat arse fanboys love nothing more than to fill countless amounts of bandwith bitching about how Lucas and Spielberg raped their childhoods…again! Well I say this to those so called ‘fans’: “Fuck Off!”.

I really dig KotCS. I watched it again last weekend and really had fun with it. It sits really well within the Indiana Jones suite of films and I put it to those haters out there that they really need to go back and watch the original 3 Indiana Jones films again properly and then maybe they’ll get KotCS.

Anyway, enough of that. The point is this week both Shia LeBeouf and producer Frank Marshall have let slip that work on Indiana Jones 5 is proceeding. I spoke about this a few months back when nothing official had been stated. But now these comments from associated sources are on public record and I for one am excited. Harrison Ford could easily go another round as Indy, he proved that in KotCS. Let’s hope this pans out and in a couple of years we’ll have another Indy film to look forward to.

2 Responses to “Indiana Jones 5 becoming reality?”

  1. […] Indiana Jones 5 news… Ok, so I wrote a brief entry back in June about how I really dig KOTCS and how I’m getting sick of nerds trashing anything Lucas does. […]

Leave a Reply

